Leek band Delamere are celebrating music award success

LEEK band Delamere have success ringing in their ears.

The four-piece band have won Best Album at this year’s Staffordshire and Cheshire Music Awards.

The band comprises James Fitchford (lead vocals/guitar/synth), Ash Egerton (guitar/backing vocals), Will Mason (drums/backing vocals/synth) and Rich Dawson (bass player).

Delamere were also nominated for Best Act together with another Moorlands-based band, The Gurus, who were also nominated for Best EP.

Dom Morgan was nominated for Best Solo Act.