Leek Town will be changing direction next season

LEEK Town fans can look forward to visiting some new venues on their travels next season.

It follows the decision of the Evo-Stik Northern Premier League to create a new West Division with a distinctly northern feel centred around Merseyside, Manchester and Lancashire.

The decision to dispense with the first division north/south geographical split and replace it with east/west was approved by clubs at the league AGM in March. 

The FA’s shake-up of the non-league pyramid will see Blues playing fewer league games next season with Step 4 reduced to 38 fixtures for the 2018-19 campaign.

Subject to no objections membership of the NPL West Division will comprise: Atherton Collieries, Brighouse Town, Clitheroe, Colne, Colwyn Bay, Droylsden, Glossop North End, Kendal Town, Kidsgrove Athletic, LEEK TOWN, Market Drayton Town, Mossley, Newcastle Town, Prescot Cables, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom United, Runcorn Linnets, Skelmersdale United, Trafford, Widnes