Three community support officers from the Staffordshire Moorlands recognised at police awards ceremony

THREE community support officers serving in the Staffordshire Moorlands were recognised at the annual Staffordshire Police awards ceremony.

They were PCSO Lauren Drew (Elsie Ashley Award), PCSO Annette Powell (Equality and Diversity Award) and PCSO Peter Johnson (David Pearsall Award for PCSO of the Year).

The prestigious event recognises and rewards police officers, staff, members of the special constabulary and volunteers for their hard work and continued dedication in helping to keep communities safe and reassured. 
Chief Constable Gareth Morgan hosted the ceremony sponsored by Boeing. 
He said: “It’s a real privilege to be hosting my first force awards and celebrating with colleagues who exemplify our values for hard work, integrity, care and compassion.

I’m proud to be recognising such great work in the service of the public we serve.

I would like to congratulate them all for their professionalism, dedication and service.”